MIVA Kilpatrick Hill Climb 140918

Thursday, September 18, 2014 6:31 PM (GMT-7) - Final results

Race info
Sport: Cycling - road
Location: Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Start type: Interval start
Racers: 11
Timed on: iPad
Timed with: Webscorer PRO 1.6
Updated: Monday, September 29, 2014 11:41 AM (GMT-7)
Organized by: MIVA
Race website: bikeracing.ca
Race notes
Nearly all participants who competed in both last year's and this year's events beat last year's times. Winner Justin Mark bested his 2013 time by over half a minute and extended his margin over runner up Nick Kupiak to just under 4 seconds. Lorrie Baildham won the women's category in under ten minutes, beating second place Lesley Anderson by nearly a minute. Youth female rider Abigail Hare improved her 2013 time up the hill by over Half a minute and male youth Aiden Hare managed to scrape a scant 2.5 seconds off last year's time. Thirteen starters were sent off at minute intervals by Chief timekeeper Jason Hare and finishing times were recorded by semi-retired-from -officiating Peter McCaffery.
Show more Show less

Contact organizer

Use this form to send an email to the organizer.

Your name
Your email address
Confirm email address
Message to organizer

  • Race winners

  • right arrow imageClick on a green category name to see full results
 Category Winner Winning time Total racers
 Overall Justin Mark 7:44.5 11
 Men Justin Mark 7:44.5 8
 Women Lorrie Baildham 9:48.3 1
 Youth Female Abigail Hare 13:12.4 1
 Youth Male Aiden Hare 14:48.1 1