Bingley Harriers Summer Handicap 1 - June 2021

Tuesday, June 1, 2021 19:00 (GMT+1) - Start list

Race info
Sport: Running - trail
Location: Bingley, United Kingdom
Start type: Mass start
Racers: 47
Updated: Tuesday, June 1, 2021 18:12 (GMT+1)
Race notes
A series of four 5K races held along the canal over the summer. Open to all Bingley Club members from the age of 8 or 9 to 70+ and will be a fantastic opportunity for juniors and seniors to run together in a competitive environment. Guests may also run(by invitation). Single race entry costs £2 or enter all four races for just £5. Entry is via TeamApp.
Race 1 Tuesday 1st June
Race 2 Tuesday 6th July
Race 3 Tuesday 3rd August
Race 4 Tuesday 7th September

Each event starts on the Canal Towpath near the Fishermans Inn. The route heads out along the canal all the way to the entrance into Roberts Park, where it turns left over the footbridge, then left again, going all the way around the cricket field before joining the main path. Turn left and follow the path around the outside of the Park. Turn right just before the steps, and then immediately left down the snicket, and down to the path that runs along the river-bank. Turn right at the bottom and follow the path until you reach the footbridge back over the river. Cross the bridge and turn right along the track, left at the end and then right onto the canal for the last ¾ mile to the finish. The course will be brilliantly marshalled!

These races are Handicaps: slower runners set off first (at 7.00 p.m.), followed by other progressively faster groups at minute or half-minute intervals depending on the time allocated to them.

There will be prizes at the end of the series for juniors (under 15) and seniors, but you do have to complete three events to qualify.

You can find full details on the Harriers TeamApp with information updated regularly on the Harriers Facebook page. Results are posted the day after the event on both of these sites, and we also have a chart following progress over the series, so that you can easily see whether you are getting faster (hopefully) or slower (more training needed!).

As always, such events cannot run without volunteers. If you can help at any of these events please cont
Show more Show less

Contact organizer

Use this form to send an email to the organizer.

Your name
Your email address
Confirm email address
Message to organizer

Bib Racer name
Distance Category Wave Gender Start time Handicap
911 Alex Flaherty Default Msen M -17:30.0
914 Alistair Trusselle Default Msen M -16:00.0
915 Alistair Young Default Msen M -11:30.0
916 Andrew Midgley Default Msen M -8:00.0
918 Ben Rees Default Msen M -16:00.0
919 Benji Grundy Default Msen M -10:00.0
920 Bruce Duncan Default Msen M -10:00.0
921 Bryan Parkinson Default Msen M -10:00.0
925 Clive Smith Default Msen M -14:30.0
926 Dave Potter Default Msen M -15:30.0
927 Dave Stephenson Default Msen M -13:30.0
928 Dominic Goldthorp Default Msen M -12:50.0
930 Emyr Rees Default Msen M -10:00.0
932 Gareth Harland (G) Default Msen M -14:00.0
933 Gary Naylor Default Msen M -10:30.0
935 Greg Trusselle Default Msen M -13:30.0
936 Ian Storey Default Msen M -9:00.0
937 Jack Stephenson Default Msen M -13:00.0
938 Jamie Robinson Default Msen M -13:00.0
940 John Flaherty Default Msen M -9:30.0
941 Josh Spencer Default Msen M -15:30.0
942 Josh Yeadon Default Msen M -12:00.0
946 Les Haynes Default Msen M -10:30.0
948 Mark Crabtree Default Msen M -16:30.0
950 Matt Hopton Default Msen M -12:30.0
951 Matthew Leedham Default Msen M -16:00.0
955 Noah Robinson Default Msen M -4:00.0
956 Owen Pacey Default Msen M -13:30.0
957 Paul Crabtree Default Msen M -15:00.0
958 Paul Hellens Default Msen M -2:00.0
959 Paul Lemmon Default Msen M -15:00.0
960 Paul Mitchell Default Msen M -15:30.0
961 Paul Spencer Default Msen M -12:30.0
962 Phil Temple Default Msen M -10:30.0
967 Richard Dawson Default Msen M -7:00.0
968 Rob Thomas Default Msen M -14:00.0
969 Robbie Williams Default Msen M -15:00.0
975 Simon Blake Default Msen M -12:30.0
976 Simon Ford Default Msen M -15:00.0
977 Simon Jones Default Msen M -13:00.0
978 Simon Linacre Default Msen M -12:00.0
983 Theo Clay Default Msen M -16:30.0
984 Tom Gomersall Default Msen M -15:30.0
987 Scott Poole Default Msen M -5:30.0
989 Graeme Francis Default Msen M -6:30.0
990 Simon Loach Default Msen M -12:00.0
1000 John Smithurst Default Msen M +0:00.0