MIVA 15km TT #6 5.22.2014

Thursday, May 22, 2014 7:00 PM (GMT-7) - Start list

Race info
Sport: Cycling - road
Location: Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Start type: Individual start
Racers: 13
Updated: Monday, May 18, 2015 9:33 PM (GMT-7)
Organized by: MIVA
Race website: bikeracing.ca
Race notes
Very fast conditions tonight for the MIVA 15 kilometre time trial on the Nanaimo River Road. The rain had stopped but the air was very moist and this, together with almost no wind, was an opportunity for participants to excel. Usually when it's raining in Nanaimo, there aren't many entries but no less than 17 showed up, including 3 youth riders.
The surprising winner of the men's category was Iain Hay (VIPYRS) who just missed a 40 kph ride by 3 seconds, beating Justin Mark (Steed Cycles) by 38 seconds, with MIVA's Orphee Bernard a further 13 seconds back in 3rd. Place.
In the women's category, Sandy Przada beat Carole Phee by 2.5 minutes and I the male youth division, Ian Gillmore bested Aiden Hare by over 4 minutes.
Lone female youth rider, Abigail Hare did her best time to date, posting 31' 58" which was just 5 seconds slower than the women's winning time.
As usual, marshalling was taken care of by John Hannon. Don Gillmore, who usually comes out to win the MIVA time trials did stirling duty as a holder for all participants.
Show more Show less

Contact organizer

Use this form to send an email to the organizer.

Your name
Your email address
Confirm email address
Message to organizer

Bib Racer name
Distance Category Gender Start time
- Reagan Lovig Default Male M 19:00:01
- Patrick Burnham Default Male M 19:00:01
- Michael Gill Default Male M 19:00:01
- Glen Gordon Default Male M 19:00:01
- Steve Crowley Default Male 19:00:01
- Steve Struthers Default Male 19:00:01
- Phil Birrer Default Male 19:00:01
- Dave Steen Default Male 19:00:01
- Mark Wieler Default Male 19:00:01
- Angellos Glaros Default Male 19:00:01
- Russell Berg Default Male 19:00:01
- Dave Metcalfe Default Male 19:00:01
- Chris Warburton Default Male 19:00:01