MIVA 40k TT #19 8.21.2014

Thursday, August 21, 2014 8:42 PM (GMT-7) - Final results

Race info
Sport: Cycling - road
Location: Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Start type: Interval start
Racers: 17
Timed on: iPad
Timed with: Webscorer PRO 1.6
Updated: Wednesday, November 5, 2014 1:27 PM (GMT-7)
Organized by: MIVA
Race website: bikeracing.ca
Race notes
The last 40km of the 2014 MIVA weekly series attracted 17 starters, 14 riding the 40km and 3the 20km option. In the men's category, Don Gillmore won again with a 57'06" ride, with Patrick Burnham finally going under 1h 03' on his trusty black fixie and Iain Hay only 4 seconds slower,also with a personal best time for the distance. Paul Callow was on the way to a PB as well but hit the soft shoulder at about 29km causing him to crash. After a few minutes disorientation,he remounted and did manage to finish, losing over 9 minutes.
In other categories with more than one contestant, Abigail Hare beat Meghan Gillmore by a scant 35 seconds.
Next week is the final race -a15km one.
Show more Show less

Contact organizer

Use this form to send an email to the organizer.

Your name
Your email address
Confirm email address
Message to organizer

  • Race winners

  • right arrow imageClick on a green category name to see full results
 20km Winner Winning time Total racers
 Overall Abigail Hare 40:17.0 3
 Youth Female Abigail Hare 40:17.0 2
 Youth Male Aiden Hare 46:36.0 1
 40km Winner Winning time Total racers
 Overall Don Gillmore 57:06.0 14
 Female Lorrie Baildham 1:10:42.0 3
 Male Don Gillmore 57:06.0 10
 Youth Male Ian Gillmore 1:28:32.0 1