BRR Individual Time Trial : 2.7Km

Sunday, November 12, 2017 06:38 (GMT+5:30) - Final results

Race info
Sport: Running
Location: Vadodara, India
Start type: Manual wave start
Wave grouping: Custom
Racers: 51
Laps: 2
Timing mode: Multi-device splits
Timed on: iPad
Timed with: Webscorer PRO 2.8
Updated: Wednesday, April 11, 2018 15:19 (GMT+5:30)
Organized by: Baroda Road Runners
Race website:
Race notes
The first thing to understand about the time trial is that it’s not a race, or doesn’t have to be, and that really is the beauty of it. Essentially, time trials are simply a chance to measure your current level of performance against the clock.

The distance chosen is 2 km which is do-able by runners of anyone above 12yrs. We have set out the 2km loop - a 1 km up & down the traffic free road. All you have to do is run it as fast as you can. Once you’ve finished, your time is your benchmark. Runners will be sent in waves of 1 min as per their age groups

"It’s not just about how many kilometres you run, it’s about the intensity," says lead researcher Professor Jan Helgerud. "You don’t need to feel totally exhausted at the end of a faster session, but you do need to run faster than you normally would."

Age categories & waves will be :
12-15 yrs
16-24 yrs
25-29 yrs
30-34 yrs
35-39 yrs
40-44 yrs
45-49 yrs
50-54 yrs
55-59 yrs
60 yrs & above.

The Individual time trials will be held for BRR every 6 months to measure improvement in performance. The next one will be held in 2nd week of May 2018. The BRR - ITT Champions list across the age groups will be published and records will be maintained.
Show more Show less

Contact organizer

Use this form to send an email to the organizer.

Your name
Your email address
Confirm email address
Message to organizer

  • Race winners

  • right arrow imageClick on a green category name to see full results
 Default Winner Winning time Total racers Progress view Lap times
 Overall Mohammad Fazal 9:26 51  Race review  Lap times
 Female Priti Chawda 12:53 11  Race review  Lap times
 Women 16-24 Mrunali Utekar 19:35 1  Race review  Lap times
 Women 35-39 Priti Chawda 12:53 6  Race review  Lap times
 Women 40-44 Jagruti Kumari Rathore 14:11 2  Race review  Lap times
 Women 45-49 Rashmi Gaikwad 20:17 1  Race review  Lap times
 Women 50-54 Sushila Singh 13:39 1  Race review  Lap times
 Male Mohammad Fazal 9:26 40  Race review  Lap times
 Boys 11-15 Pratham Utekar 14:09 3  Race review  Lap times
 Men 16-24 Mohammad Fazal 9:26 7  Race review  Lap times
 Men 25-29 Tushar Salunkhe 12:29 2  Race review  Lap times
 Men 30-34 Sumit Gohil 10:56 3  Race review  Lap times
 Men 35-39 Rajesh Tiwari 11:15 7  Race review  Lap times
 Men 40-44 Parvesh Sharma 12:34 7  Race review  Lap times
 Men 45-49 Shital Pawar 12:55 6  Race review  Lap times
 Men 50-54 Amit Kumar Singh 12:36 3  Race review  Lap times
 Men 60+ S U Patil 14:51 2  Race review  Lap times