LiveLighter The Ramon 2020

Sunday, August 2, 2020 07:30 (GMT+8) - Start list

Race info
Sport: Paddling
Location: Bayswater, Australia
Start type: Interval wave start
Wave grouping: Custom
Racers: 10
Updated: Saturday, August 1, 2020 18:56 (GMT+8)
Organized by: Paddle WA
Race website:
Race notes
'The Ramon' presented by LiveLighter, formerly known as the Avon Challenge, is held on the last 15km of the Avon Descent course. This event was rebranded to honour one of WA's paddling greats, Ramon Andersson. Ramon has had many profound achievements in paddling, including being a two-time Olympian (1992,1996), two-time WA Sports Star of the Year (1992, 1993), head canoe sprint coach at WAIS, WA Coach of the Year (2011), Paddle WA Life Member and Hall of Fame Member, and many more.

Sunday 2nd August 2020
Course: 15km, Middle Swan Bridge to AP Hinds Reserve, Bayswater (BPC clubhouse)
Registrations: 7:30am-8:30am
Briefing: 8:30am at Middle Swan Bridge

- All kayaks, canoes, paracanoes, Canadian canoes, dragon boats, outriggers, SUPs and surf boats
- Ironperson, 2-leg relay and 3-leg relay options
- Dragon boats, outrigger 6's and surf boats register as a team. All other teams register individually.

Paddlers under the age of 14 MUST wear life jackets and also have an escort paddler accompany them down the course, unless deemed competent by their coaches.

For all inquiries contact or phone 08 9285 8501
Show more Show less

Contact organizer

Use this form to send an email to the organizer.

Your name
Your email address
Confirm email address
Message to organizer

  • Summary »
  • Female - 06. OC1 Female Open
Bib Racer name
Distance Category Wave Gender Start time
519 Coral Kirchhoff 06. OC1 Female Open 3 F +4:00:00
520 Gail Cummins 06. OC1 Female Open 3 F +4:00:00
521 Michelle Waddington 06. OC1 Female Open 3 F +4:00:00
522 Heather Masters 06. OC1 Female Open 3 F +4:00:00
523 Lynette Paul 06. OC1 Female Open 3 F +4:00:00
524 Lynette Walker 06. OC1 Female Open 3 F +4:00:00
525 Mary Erina Hall 06. OC1 Female Open 3 F +4:00:00
526 Deirdre Tempest 06. OC1 Female Open 3 F +4:00:00
527 Jenna Pearson 06. OC1 Female Open 3 F +4:00:00
528 Katerina Vichou 06. OC1 Female Open 3 F +4:00:00