Rockcrusher Challenge

Saturday, February 17, 2018 7:07 AM (GMT-6) - Final results

Race info
Sport: Cycling - gravel
Location: Ackerman, MS, United States
Start type: Manual wave start
Wave grouping: By distance
Racers: 16
Timed on: iPad
Timed with: Webscorer PRO 2.9
Updated: Sunday, February 18, 2018 9:27 AM (GMT-6)
Organized by: Ordinary Epics
Race website:
Race notes
The Rockcrusher Challenge will start in the historic railroad town of Ackerman, MS - home of two Mississippi governors - before entering the Tombigbee National Forest just outside of the town limits. After a neutral start, the race will hit gravel almost immediately, then entering the Forest around Choctaw Lake. The 52-mile course is characterized by rolling hills, sharp punchy climbs, flowy descents, and well-packed gravel forest service roads. Early on in the course, you will encounter a significant stair step climb that will test the racers twice on this 100-mile route. Quiet roads, wildlife, and mature stands of trees are found throughout the area. In addition to the 100 miles, there will be a 50-mile option and a 25-mile fun ride, complete with a ride leader, for the newly initiated or who may want to explore gravel riding.
Show more Show less

Contact organizer

Use this form to send an email to the organizer.

Your name
Your email address
Confirm email address
Message to organizer

Place Bib Racer name Category Age Gender Finish time
12005Mike PooleOpenM 3:07:59.2--100%19.75%22.41%
22009Butch SimsMaster (50+)M 3:12:50.3+4:51.1+2.58%97.48%17.68%20.41%
32023Shannon EstesOpenM 3:14:32.9+6:33.7+3.49%96.63%16.95%19.70%
42049Matt RolandOpenM 3:28:36.2+20:37.0+10.97%90.12%10.95%13.90%
52045Jason ShearerOpenM 3:28:38.9+20:39.7+10.99%90.10%10.93%13.89%
62052Jack PorterMaster (50+)51M 3:48:55.1+40:55.9+21.77%82.12%2.27%5.52%
72028Bert MasseyMaster (50+)M 3:50:00.9+42:01.7+22.36%81.73%1.81%5.07%
82030Louis HarkeyMaster (50+)M 3:59:35.0+51:35.8+27.45%78.46%-2.28%1.12%
92034David MorganMaster (50+)M 4:05:00.0+57:00.8+30.33%76.73%-4.59%-1.12%
102047Stephen GlinskiOpenM 4:05:00.7+57:01.5+30.33%76.73%-4.60%-1.12%
112046Matthew NunesOpenM 4:09:04.5+1:01:05.3+32.50%75.47%-6.33%-2.80%
122019Rusty RousselMaster (50+)M 4:13:57.4+1:05:58.2+35.09%74.02%-8.42%-4.81%
132002Taylor CampbellOpenM 4:18:27.0+1:10:27.8+37.48%72.74%-10.33%-6.67%
142001Christian LeaskOpenM 4:20:56.9+1:12:57.7+38.81%72.04%-11.40%-7.70%
152008Collin JohnsonOpenM 4:20:59.6+1:13:00.4+38.84%72.03%-11.42%-7.72%
162026Jason SandersOpenM 4:43:19.7+1:35:20.5+50.72%66.35%-20.95%-16.94%